Talk of Town

“Love the environment

5 of 5 starsReviewed 15 September 2017 and 2018

I came to langkawi just wanting to chill and not going anywhere else. This is kinda the place for me that suits my purpose. They have a pool, a tree house, lazy chairs all around, and some swings with greenery shading the place. Eatery are aplenty all around.its located at a very convinient place. My 2 nights wasted just to laze around at the hotel compound which suits my purpose.

Stayed September 2017

Tripadvisor

“FRIENDLY AND RUSTIC”

4 of 5 starsReviewed 26 August 2018

When we arrived at Green village it was quite late.The room was simple but clean.There was a telly with a DVD player.There was a toad in the room but hey you’re in Malaysia! There is easy access to restaurants and taxis.The breakfast is simple but nice.Next to the hotel is a bar called the Buda bar.It is nice there and the bar tender will play pool and darts with you.The pool is open 7am – 9pm and is clean. There are lots of car and moped rentals nearby. We had one for a week and it cost £5 per day

Stayed August 2018, travelled with family

Tripadvisor

“Nice relaxing stay here, good service”

4 of 5 starsReviewed 7 August 2018

We had a 3 night stay in a Banyan King room. The room was clean and comfortable and a good size with a nice bathroom. Our room was serviced each day with clean sheets and towels, coffee etc and 2 bottles of water.

The staff were great, really helpful and friendly. They also organised a hire car to be delivered to us.

The pool was lovely and the grounds are gardens well maintained.

We also enjoyed a couple of nights at Budaba, the adjacent bar with pool table and dart boards.

The included breakfast was fine with 4 different hot options daily, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee/tea and juice.

Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2018, travelled as a couple

Tripadvisor

Cheap and definitely no frills

Friendly staff, fast check-in/out and close to the beach

Room was smallish and came with free wildlife in the form of frogs, bed was comfortable, Ensuite was very basic with a painted rough concrete floor and no hot water to the basin. The shower had good pressure and temp control but the floor ran away from the drain and so you stood in about half an inch of water. Both doors contacted the floor when being opened. Internet worked OK in the room. Was listed as 3 stars and so we didn’t expect much but the hotel was really only a 1.5 – 2 star hotel.

Agoda

Expected something a little better

Breakfast, Staff

6.3

Staff were great and helpful. We expected something more then we received however we were very happy in the end the people made the stay complete. The hotel itself has alot to offer but everything is old and possibly needs updating

AGODA

Will definitely come back there for sure 🙂

Posted Aug 14, 2017

Pros: The environment

Cons: I need my fridge 🙂

Location: Convenient

Stay for 9 nights with my 2 kids and never had a problem. I even recommend this place to my sister & her husband and their 3 kids which they came for a long weekend to join me and my kids. A peaceful and quiet place and my kids even named the rooster Mr Roody because the kids loved him so much. The Pool is clean, breakfast is ok and there’s nothing to complain anyway. The Staff is friendly and always smile and I even felt comfortable talking to them. Since I stayed at a non-refridgerated room (which I didn’t know before my arrival), I wish I had one in my room because kids loves their chocolate and cold water. Overall, nothing to complain 🙂 everywhere you go, always treat others how you want to be treated and don’t expect 5 stars service/accommodation when you pay for 3 stars – Cheers!!

Expedia

just an OK place to stay…

Posted Jun 5, 2017

Pros: serenity and uncrowdedness despite the school holidays…

Cons: Too-simple breakfasts offered…

Location: away from the bustling of famous pantai cenang but too far to walk to it…

For a hassle-free couple and only-for-sleep-over experience, this resort is one of those which offer that the best, despite some not-up-to-expectation services.

Expedia

All the room is facing pool. Do not expected to have a 3 or 4 star treats. Breakfast is simple. Room in good size. Near to Cenang and easy accessible. Good stay for big family bcoz you can choose a bigger room they have 2 king size bed, 1 double bed and 1 single bed with 2 clean bathroom. And cheap … Read more

  1. Ismail

asiarooms

Simply Simple

Khaidir K. Malaysia Family with older children

April 16, 2017

ada swimming pool,bar,wifi dan dvd player. breakfast juga menarik. chalet menarik dan cantik cuma bilik agak kecil

jika mahukan chalet yg mudah parking dan jauh skit dr kesesakan di pantai chenang,resort ini amat bersesuaian. persekitaran juga amat tenang dan susun atur resort juga menarik. cuma keluasan bilik agak kecil. trdapat swimming pool dan bar .malam bolehn layan wifi dan dvd. layanan juga boleh tahan memuaskan.

Cozy place with friendly staff

Jonny F. United States of America Couple

May 10, 2018

beautiful garden, tranquil pool, clean rooms

Green Village was quite peaceful, with the rooms surrounding a lush garden and swimming pool that give it an inviting, relaxing atmosphere. The bar and reception staff are very friendly, and our room was spacious and clean. It is in a convenient location, only a short walk from the beach or Pentai Cenang. Some restaurants and shops – including laundry services – nearby. Cons: The bar/restaurant hours aren’t constant (it closed at odd hours during mid-day), the breakfast is mediocre at best, and it could get noisy at times with construction or rowdy swimmers.

Hotel Feature Tip : Check out a video player and DVD from the front desk (free!) for use in your room at night or on a rainy day

Village Look Resort

Seshan S. India Family with older children

October 06, 2018

Village life feel, clean rooms, nice greenery

Green Village Resort is a relatively new and less-advertised resort in Langkawi. It is about 7 kms from the Langkawi airport on Pantai Tengah, a short distance from Pantai Cenang. The beach is only 500 m away and the Underwater World about a kilometer. It is nicely tucked in a quite lane but not too far from the busy Pantai Cenang. The rooms are clean as shown on their website and are reasonably priced. Green village – true to its name – gives a very rustic feel. The resort staff, manager and owner were all very helpful. They suggested places to visit and good car rentals. Breakfast is included with tea/coffee being available all day long. The resort has a swimming pool and a library with books and novels in different languages. The resort also has a restaurant-cum-bar. There are quite a few birds around and the resort staff feed them first thing in the morning. They also offer guests umbrellas for use as they roam around Langkawi which is very helpful as it rains a lot. Cons – none

Great place to stay, value for money

Date of review: Dec 19, 2017 and 2018

Green Village Resort is a relatively new and less-advertised resort in Langkawi. It is about 7 kms from the Langkawi airport on Pantai Tengah, a short distance from Pantai Cenang. The beach is only 500 m away and the Oceanarium about a kilometer. It is located on a quite lane but not too far from the busy Pantai Cenang. The rooms are clean as shown on their webpage and are reasonably priced.

Green village, true to its name, gives a very laid back feel away from the busy city life. The resort staff, manager and owner were all very helpful. They suggested places to visit and pointed to a good car rental shop. Breakfast is included with tea/coffee being available all day long. The resort has a swimming pool and a library with books and novels in different languages. The gym was still under construction (as of Oct 2010). The resort also has a restaurant and bar. There are quite a few birds around and the resort staff feed them first thing in the morning. They also offer guests umbrellas for use as they roam around Langkawi which is very helpful as it rains a lot.

Excellent staff and management

Date of review: Apr 11, 2017 and 2018

Stayed here for the whole month of march and loved it. The most helpful and nicest staff I’ve ever come across. It’s not 5 star and the rooms need a bit of work, but it is 5 star service. Value is excellent and a fraction of what surrounding “rip off” resorts are charging, check and see, plus it has a great pool and nice adjoining bar with excellent breakfast included. I shall look forward to returning to the Green Village next year!